0034 620 147 089

unwind@blissfulretreat.com

Find us on twitter facebook blogger pinterest youTube

Guest and Press Reviews

At Blissful Retreats our main priority is to ensure our guests enjoy their time with us, and because we care, we’ve had some great comments. We never let them go to our heads though – we just keep on delivering the best yoga holiday experience we can.

Listen to previous guests in their videos below or scroll down to read our press reviews and comments that have been replicated exactly from guest feedback forms.     More guest videos can be seen on our YouTube Channel too.

      

Press Reviews

Click an image below to read what the Press have said about us.

Elle Magazine CoverScottish Woman Magazine CoverYoga Magazine CoverTop Sante Magazine CoverHouse Beautiful Magazine CoverAltitude Magazine CoverLiving Etc Magazine Cover

Guest Reviews

“This was my first ever ‘activity’ holiday & I felt I was taking a bit of a leap of faith booking it with no personal recommendation and solely what I read online.  I was really impressed by it all from the 1st yoga session and right through the whole programme my expectations were surpassed.    The retreat is professionally run but maintains a really friendly, personal approach.  I loved the hotel, the ambiance, character & individuality of the rooms, the beautiful courtyard and the delicious food.  Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.  By the end of my stay I felt my body was more flexible and whether its my imagination, stronger too.  I have come home feeling I want to make a real effort  to change my diet, read more about mindfulness and look for a good yoga and pilates class.”  Carol 2015

When I booked the holiday I was filled with mixed emotions.  I was excited at having decided to do something just for me for once, but also a little worried about the unknown elements e.g. my abilities compared to the other participants.  When I arrived at the hotel I immediately felt a feeling of warmth and genuine delight shown by Nicole as she greeted me.  The ambiance of the hotel felt good right from the off and I was very pleased with my room – plenty of storage and a cosy, quirky feel to it.   Right from the start everyone really gelled and there was lovely friendly banter throughout.  I soon started to relax and it didn’t take long for  my stress levels to diminish.  I thoroughly enjoyed the yoga & pilates sessions and feel ready & equipped to capitalise on what I have learnt and, now Im back home, I feel renewed, refreshed and blessed to have had this holiday.”  Diane, 2015

“The hotel was gorgeous and had a great atmosphere with lots of lovely areas to chill.  I really enjoyed the yoga and the food it was fresh & interesting, full of flavour.”  Laura, June 2013

” This was my first holiday without my family, thank you for making me feel safe & secure and helping me on my life path. Words cannot express what you have done for me”  Bev, June 2013

“Nicole was so lovely & welcoming, I immediately felt at ease.  From the 1st yoga session I just knew I would love every moment.   The best thing for me was the yoga.  Nicole’s classes flowed beautifully, they were challenging & stimulating.  She is a very caring & emphatic teacher, explaining everything beautifully.”  Christina, June 2013

” Amazing! Everything about this trip was so relaxing and enjoyable.  It was everything I imagined and more.  Nicole & Gary were beyond accommodating and helpful”.  Tania, April 2013 

“This was a wonderful & very inspiring holiday.  Nicole & Gary you are incredible hosts, teachers & guides .. very motivational! ”  Diane, April 2013

“The organisation of this break has been exceptional and the level of personal care & attention has been superb.  Thank you so much for a wonderful break, your professionalism is second to none, as was the yoga!”  Sandra, April 2013

“A fantastic 5 days away to re-discover myself and enjoy some fantastic yoga.  I truly feel I have learnt so much which I know is going to help move my yoga practice forward a huge deal.   Thank you so much for all your time, attention & genuine care.  It’s been the best break I’ve taken for a very, very long time!  Don’t ever stop what you’re doing as I’m coming back!” March 2013

“It’s been a fantastic holiday, wonderfully relaxing but also energising in just the right amount.  Really well organised, I felt really looked after throughout which is especially lovely when travelling on your own”  Ann, May 2012

“Exactly what I needed!  The holiday exceeded my expectations.  I feel relaxed, calm and in a positive state of mind”   Julie, April 2012

“As an international athlete I’m always looking to improve my physical and mental performance. Yoga and pilates with Yoga Breaks hit absolutely the right note on both fronts. Not only were the classes tailored perfectly to challenge each person at their own level but the additional workshops and advice about meditation, breath control and yoga practice were applicable to both myself as an athlete and my sister, who is a first time exercise participant. I can’t express my thanks enough for the wonderful time we had, came back feeling ready to return to competitive training with all guns blazing and my sister is now a convert to both yoga and pilates. We can’t wait to join you again next year. Thanks again.” ~ Rachael Mackenzie, September ’11

“I came knowing nothing about Yoga and Pilates but have learnt so much – particularly with regard to breathing. I have had the most amazing time and feel I have achieved a great deal and have met some incredible people who have made a great impact on my life.” ~ Carole, September ’11

Sunset Yoga - Enjoy perfect Yoga Retreats with Blissful Retreat Holidays in Spain

“Gary & Nicole, you strike just the right balance between being absolutely attentive to everyone’s needs and allowing us space to enjoy the holiday in our own way. That makes for a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. The yoga I found challenging – it has made me want to get out of the gym class rut and find a teacher who offers me more variety and stimulus. Thanks for a great holiday!” ~ Wendy, October ’11

 

“I want to say a huge thank you for a wonderful holiday. You have a fantastic talent for doing a brilliant job of looking after everybody and making it look so effortless. I loved all the yoga, and was thrilled to manage a few new things – walking up the wall into headstand, almost getting up into crow, and getting into wild thing without too much difficulty. It’s fun to try new asanas, especially when they look almost impossible, and I can at least get part way into them, with your patient and thorough guidance.” ~ Irene, October ’11

      

Daily yoga classes held on our Blissful Retreat holidays in Spain“I spent a long time looking for a yoga retreat and when I found yours, I just knew it was the right one. I was completely right – its been exactly what I needed and more than I imagined I needed! Having the extra activities and therapies on offer completes the whole package perfectly. Thank you both so very much for this precious holiday.” ~ Tara, September ’10

“You care so much that everyone gets what they want from the holiday. A lot of thought has gone into the programme and yoga classes and this shines through. I had a relaxing, enjoying, energizing fun time – thanks so much.” ~ Clare, April ’10

“A thoroughly relaxing break that perfectly balanced some challenging yoga, indulgent pampering, excellent food and a real rest.” ~ Alison, September ’10

Partner Yoga Down Dog - Just one of many yoga asanas you may learn on a Blissful Retreat Yoga Holiday in Spain“Your passion and commitment to getting it right is wonderful. Thank you for everything and helping me conquer some new postures.” ~ Angela, June 09

“I have never before felt so calm, rejuvenated and cared for in such a short space of time. Much more than a stress buster. I’ve learnt so much I can apply in my current life to help me with stress and emotional times.” ~ Marion, May ’09

“It’s been calming, liberating, a sense of well-being throughout and full of personal touches. You clearly care about and are genuinely interested in people and giving them a good time and service. I’ve come back home and feel ready to ‘commit’ more to yoga and come back to see you again for more.” ~ Alex, April ’08

“I have been on residential weekends in the UK but your holiday surpassed those. I would not hesitate to recommend you and the bad news is… I’ll be back!” ~ Noel, March ’08

“The yoga was excellent. It was great to learn new moves. The attention and warmth towards the group from Nicole & Gary made me feel part of a relaxing family environment.” ~ Felicity, June ’09

“Fantastic. Exactly the right mix of activities and “alone” time. I really liked the little extra touches and the whole organisation of the holiday both pre and during was first class.” ~ Louise, September ’09

“I feel more relaxed, internally at peace, stronger and fitter.” ~ Karen, London

“Brilliant holiday due to the beautiful people and fantastic location.” ~ Jim, Surrey